Empowering Women
to Lead and Succeed

PWH® is built upon a strong history of women leaders in the healthcare supply chain industry who continue to create a platform for progressive leadership and mentoring
for the next generation.

New call-to-action


PWH® is proud to offer two scholarship programs for members each year. Recipients of these
scholarships receive a complimentary year of PWH® membership, airfare, hotel and event
attendance. These scholarships are an important element to helping young women network and
make connections during industry events.


John Sasen Memorial Scholarship

In honor of our dear friend and mentor, PWH® announces the John Sasen Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship annually awards one woman within our industry a one year PWH® membership as well as registration, travel and hotel expenses to the HIDA Executive Conference.


Sandra Parker Leadership Scholarship

PWH®, with funding from Graham-Field, is honored to present one woman in the healthcare industry with a scholarship to the PWH Leadership Summit, in memory of one of the PWH founding members, Sandi Parker. The annual scholarship includes a 1-year complimentary PWH membership as well as airfare, hotel and registration for the Leadership Summit.




PWH® is proud to recognize two dedicated individuals in the healthcare industry for their
inspiration and leadership.


Jana Quinn Inspirational Award

This award recognizes an inspirational person in the healthcare industry, male or female, with qualities that define their success not only professionally, but throughout life. The recipient will encompass the qualities that were an inherent part of Jana. She was a mentor, role model, leader, family focused, professional, a loyal friend, a person not afraid of struggle, encouraging, accepting, and so much more.


The Anne Eiting Klamar Leadership Award of Distinction

This award is in honor of Anne for her wisdom in recognizing the need for PWH®, her inspiration and determination to start the organization, and her leadership and mentorship to so many. Anne was the first Chair of PWH® and helped lay the groundwork, for the development and continued success of the organization.