Empowering Women
to Lead and Succeed

PWH® is built upon a strong history of women leaders in the healthcare supply chain industry who continue to create a platform for progressive leadership and mentoring
for the next generation.

New call-to-action

Jana Quinn Inspirational Award

Professional Women in Healthcare® created the “Jana Quinn Inspirational Award” in memory of our friend, Jana Quinn, PWH® founding member, mentor and inspiration to all in the healthcare industry.

This award recognizes an inspirational person in the healthcare industry, male or female, with qualities that define their success not only professionally, but throughout life. The recipient will encompass the qualities that were an inherent part of Jana. She was a mentor, role model, leader, family focused, professional, a loyal friend, a person not afraid of struggle, encouraging, accepting, and so much more. Jana’s combination of endearing qualities drew others in and made them better just by knowing her.

We are seeking a person (female or male) with qualities that were an inherent part of Jana: energizing, inspiring, family focused, friend, mentor, role model and respected servant leader.


We will be taking nominations soon for the 2022 award. The recipient will be announced at the 2022 PWH® Leadership Summit.  

Natalie Martin

Award Recipient

Professional Women in Healthcare was honored to present Natalie Marting, Director of Creative Services, NDC, with the 2021 Jana Quinn Inspirational Award at the PWH® Leadership Summit. 

Past recipients:
2019 - Cris Pellegrino, Metrex
2017 - Brenda Highley, Beckman Coulter
2016 - Cindy Juhas, CME (Anaheim, CA)
2015 - Sam Robb, SCA Personal Care (Philadelphia, PA)
2014 - Colleen Stern, National Distribution and Contracting, Inc. (Nashville, TN)
2013 - Alex Caldwell, The Claflin Company (Warwick, RI)
2012 - Yates Farris, Independent Medical Co-Op (Daytona Beach, FL)
2011 - Jackie Jones, National Distribution and Contracting, Inc. (Nashville, TN)
2010 - Anne Eiting-Klamar, Midmark Corporation (Versailles, OH)
2009 - John Moran, Welch Allyn (Skaneateles Falls, NY)