PWH is built upon a strong history of women leaders in the healthcare supply chain industry who continue to create a platform for progressive leadership and mentoring for the next generation.

Empowering Women to Lead and Succeed

In memory of our friend, Jana Quinn, the members of Professional Women in Healthcare have created the "Jana Quinn Inspirational Award" presented annually to a healthcare professional who is successful not only in their career, but in life.

This award represents an inspirational person in the medical industry, male or female. We are seeking a person with qualities that define their success in life, not only professionally. We are looking for the qualities that were an inherent part of Jana and her experiences. We are looking for a combination of a mentor, role model, adviser, family person, a person not afraid to struggle, who’s combination of endearing qualities draw others to him/her.

If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please use this nomination form. If you have any questions, please contact Jackie Jones.

The award recipient will be announced at the HIDA Streamlining Healthcare Conference in September.

Deadline for submission: August 31, 2017

2016 Jana Quinn Inspirational Award - Cindy Juhas

This is the 8th year Professional Women in Healthcare is honored to present the Jana Quinn Inspirational Award. We received many worthy nominations. Thank you to those individuals that took the time to nominate industry colleagues who inspire you!  We believe this year’s recipient could not be more deserving of this award that honors and remembers our dear friend Jana.

In many ways, the award recipient has been the matriarch of our industry.  To find someone in our industry who has not been influenced by or mentored by her, at some point in their career, would be rare. She is a trusted colleague who willingly shares her knowledge, experience and expertise. Like Jana, this year’s award recipient, has a magnetic personality, strong leadership skills and truly cares about everyone. She has a way of drawing people in, if not for her leadership skills, by her contagious laugh.

She was the first female chair of HIDA, the first female inductee into the MDSI Hall of Fame, and a co-founder of Professional Women in Healthcare, just to mention a few of her accomplishments.

Cindy has been described this way: “She has a keen mind, a PASSION for this industry, and a spirit for her customers that inspires me to be a better supplier.”

And from another person: “Cindy is a pioneer in our industry. She has blazed the trail, for many who have and will continue to follow her example of professionalism, how to treat others and have fun doing what you love!” And finally: “Changing countless lives, as Jana did, makes Cindy deserving of this award.”

We speak for all members of Professional Women in Healthcare when we say she is the driving force behind PWH - forever challenging us, and inspiring our vision of a health care industry equally led by women.

Congratulations Cindy, for receiving this well-deserved award.

Past Recipients

2015 - Sam Robb, SCA Personal Care (Philadelphia, PA)

2014 - Colleen Stern, National Distribution and Contracting, Inc. (Nashville, TN)

2013 - Alex Caldwell, The Claflin Company (Warwick, RI) 

2012 - Yates Farris,  Independent Medical Co-Op (Daytona Beach, FL)

2011 - Jackie Jones, National Distribution and Contracting, Inc. (Nashville, TN)

2010 - Anne Eiting-Klamar, Midmark Corporation (Versailles, OH)

2009 - John Moran, Welch Allyn (Skaneateles Falls, NY)

Copyright © 2017 Professional Women in Healthcare. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software